Skip to content

E61i owners: Does your LED light work?

May 11, 2007

I noticed something about this new E61i in my possession. The notification light is active only for about 2 hours after a fresh bootup of the phone. Had a chat with Stefan at RingNokia about it, and it turned out his phone has the same issue. I’ve seen this referenced in a couple places around the net, e.g. in the Nokia forums, and then I found a solution that works for me, strangely enough. If I set my phone to ‘No Limits’ in the ‘Blink Light For…’ options under Tools > Settings > Phone > Notification, the light notification continues to work as should be. It seems ‘Blink Light For’ is working on a ‘Notify by Light only for’ principle, if you get my meaning.E61i blinking

Stefan also says his E61i doesn’t have the ‘No Limits’ option. Does yours?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Luli permalink
    May 12, 2007 5:33 pm

    My E61i doesn’t have the ‘No Limits’ option too.

  2. Luli permalink
    May 12, 2007 5:36 pm

    Oups, I’m sorry… It has. :/

  3. rezanat0r permalink
    May 12, 2007 6:15 pm

    @Luli: But does your LED light work all the time?

  4. May 13, 2007 11:07 am

    Mine has the No Limit option but it doesn’t work as it should be. And it kept me wondering why it should be there at the first place if it serve no difference like the rest? 😉

  5. rezanat0r permalink
    May 13, 2007 5:00 pm

    @Safri: I agree with you. My light now tends to stop working after approx 24 hours of uptime. Is this a firmware issue?

  6. Mohit permalink
    August 20, 2007 6:30 pm

    My E61i has a No Limit option but im happy to set it for 5 minutes.

Leave a comment