Skip to content

New firmware v210.34.75

May 19, 2008

So… before v200.34.73 could roll out to all regions, Nokia puts out a new v210.34.75 for almost every region. If yours isn’t on Nokia Software Update or the version checker, do not worry – I think it’ll be just a matter of a couple days. This one appears to be a finalized version of v200.x.x, although I haven’t been able to update mine. I keep getting a ‘Phone Recovery’ error, where USB communication is lost between phone and computer. Forums/user comments on All About Symbian and My-Symbian are reporting problems with sites with Flash content crashing Web quite often. I’m still wondering whether I should update or not….

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Chris Neale permalink
    May 20, 2008 4:46 pm

    I’ve been using it for 24hrs now and not had any issues.

    Have tried out Youtube and watched a few vids…they’re not speedy, but once they get going they aren’t bad.

    Apparently there’s a new version of QuickOffice but I’ve not had chance to mess with that yet.

  2. rezanat0r permalink
    May 21, 2008 4:20 pm

    @Chris: did you go to v210 from v7 or v200?

  3. Chris Neale permalink
    May 22, 2008 11:06 am

    from v7.40.1.2

    Maps is still v1.2 but I haven’t had any crashes with it and used the navigation a couple of time yesterday to get me to and from a meeting.

    I do think Maps loads “slightly” faster.
    The a-gps is no faster but still locks in 30s or so for me at work.

Leave a Reply

