Skip to content

Desktop charger/sync for E90

February 1, 2008

Boxwave has an excellent desktop stand which charges the E90 as well having USB sync. Mine arrived a few weeks ago – I just hadn’t gotten around to announcing it 😛 Anyhow, I love it. Why Nokia can’t be arsed to put out a stand for the flagship of the E-series, is completely beyond me. But the Boxwave stand suffices nicely. Charging is relatively quick, and sync is as normal as a regular USB sync. The lights on this thing are SUPER BRIGHT. This is the only caveat. The blue light at the front left of the stand is so bright it casts a yard wide circle of blue light on the ceiling when its dark. It kept me awake the first few nights I had it in my bedroom actually 😛 I have since moved it to the desk in the study… There is also a red light on the rear right side which blinks rapidly unless you have a spare battery charging in the stand ( I bought the stand with spare battery charger – there is an option to buy it without this).Overall, I find it to be a useful addition to my E90 accessories. Head over to Boxwave.com to explore buying options. 01022008046.jpg01022008047.jpg 01022008049.jpg 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. robert nobleman permalink
    February 7, 2008 9:30 pm

    bought one- works very well at least for charging. don’t use it to sync….i use intellisync and a sync ml server to backup…

  2. Pratish permalink
    March 15, 2008 12:58 pm

    Is it possible to connect any other phone apart from the E90 to the stand ?

Leave a Reply

